Back to Melbourne

It’s been a long time since I’ve written in my teacher’s blog. I was keeping a student blog with cool mathematics and some useful resources too, which is where my blogging energies went when I was living and working in Phuket, Thailand.

In 2016 am moving back to Melbourne to live, after many many years away. I was hoping to do a Masters of Numeracy in Education, but it doesn’t look like the course is running anymore. I have a job in a great school and I’m looking forward to the new adventure.

Hopefully I can find the time to reflect on teaching and learning as I go. There are so many amazing resources I’ve found in the two years I haven’t been writing here. I guess my three of my favourites during that time would be Diagnostic Questions by the incredible Mr. Barton and the Desmos Teacher resources. Ooh, also plot.ly for wonderful graphs.

While I haven’t blogged in a long time, I still come back here from time to time. It’s like opening an old paper journal, of which I have many from my travels.

Leave a Reply

